Reviews

THE UNREMEMBERED


"Orullian's debut promises a series of epic proportions set in a world undergoing a cultural revolution that could prove its undoing. Engaging characters and powerful story telling in the tradition of Robert Jordan, Terry Goodkind, and Dennis L. McKiernan make this a top-notch fantasy by a new author to watch."
—Library Journal, starred review

"A vast canvas filled with thought-provoking ideas on the questions of good and evil that engage us all."
–Anne Perry, New York Times Bestselling author

"A sprawling, complex tale of magic and destiny that won't disappoint its readers. This auspicious beginning for author Peter Orullian will have you looking forward to more."
–Terry Brooks, New York Times Bestselling author

"An ambitious story in the mold of Robert Jordan and Terry Goodkind. Peter Orullian is a name to watch in the field of epic fantasy."
–Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times Bestselling author

"This is one huge, powerful, compelling, hard-hitting story. A major fantasy adventure."
–Piers Anthony, New York Times Bestselling author

"The Unremembered is great fantasy. It grips you and shows you true friendship, strange places, and heroes growing to confront world-shaking evil. Magnificent! I want more!"
–Ed Greenwood, New York Times Bestselling author

At the Manger
The Stories of Those Who Were There

"If you only read one new book this holiday season, this is the one to pick."
—The Tampa Tribune

"Rarely has the [Christmas story] been done as well as in Orullian’s beautifully written anthology."
—Publishers Weekly

"... touching and imaginative ... highly recommended as uplifting, thoughtful, and thoroughly entertaining reading."
—Midwest Book Review

"An enchanting retelling of the Christmas story from the perspectives of various people who visited the babe in the manger."
—The Seattle Post Intelligencer

"Orullian creatively and imaginatively paints fictional portraits of various Bethlehem citizens to create a larger picture of Bethlehem and the power of love."
—CBA Marketplace

Back to: The Writing